District Elections

Below are the timelines and legal requirements for the District’s Board of Directors Elections. If you have any further questions please contact us at 713-621-3707.

The next Directors Election for Collin County MUD No. 1 will be held on May 7, 2022.

  • Keller Webster - President - May 2018 / May 2022 - (E)
  • Lissa Shephard - Vice President - May 2018 / May 2022 - (E)
  • Andy Harvey - Secretary - May 2020 / May 2024 - (E)
  • Craig Davis - Treasurer - May 2020 / May 2024 - (E)
  • Bob Heinze - Asst. Secretary - May 2020 / May 2024 - (E)

First Day to file for General Election Ballot: January 19, 2022

Deadline for filing General Election Ballot: February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. The official notice will be posted as soon as it is available.

Election Date: May 7, 2022

The location(s) of the election will be posted upon determination.

For more information on election dates, visit the Secretary of State website at:

For Interested Candidates

To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. Application for a place on The General Election Ballot can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website at:

To be qualified to serve as a Director, a person shall be a US citizen, at least 18 years old, a resident of the State of Texas and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. (Texas Water Code 54.102)

To review the General Requirements for Application in its entirety, please see (Texas Election Code 141.031)

To review the disqualification of a person from serving as a Director in its entirety, please see (Texas Water Code 49.052).

Candidate Application Filing Location

Crawford & Jordan LLP
(713) 621-3707

Houston Office
19 Briar Hollow Ln, Suite 245
Houston, TX 77027

Dallas Office
3100 McKinnon St, Suite 1100
Dallas, TX 75201

Order Canceling Election and Declaring Candidates Elected

View Document